Admissions to B.Tech Programmes

The Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) has been set up by the Ministry of Education [erstwhile Ministry of Human Resources Development (MHRD)] to manage and regulate the joint seat allocation for admissions to IITs, NITs, IIEST Shibpur, IIITs and Other-Government Funded Technical Institutes (Other-GFTIs). Admission to all the academic programs offered by these Institutes will be made through a single platform. The admission to NITs is based on the performance in Joint Entrance Examination-Main (JEE-Main) conducted by National Testing Agency (Joint Entrance Examination (Main) | India (nta.nic.in)). For candidates to qualify for admission in the IITs/NITS/IIITs and such other CFTIs whose admission is based on JEE ranks, they should have secured at least 75% marks in the 12th Class, or be in the top 20 percentile in the 12th Class exam conducted by the respective Boards (65% for SC/ST/PwD students) (Please visit https://josaa.nic.in).

Central Seat Allocation Board (CSAB) facilitates the joint seat allocation/Common Counselling process to NITs, IIITs, IIEST-Shibpur and other CFTIs (Please visit https://csab.nic.in). NIT Rourkela is the coordinating Institute for admission in the Academic Year 2022-23.